MDA Executive Committee and Board of Trustees

Mauldin, Dr. Barbara

MDA President
Dr. Barbara Mauldin

Boswell Candidate photo

Dr. Peter Boswell

Dr. Hollingsworth  photo
Dr. William Alford, MDA 2nd VP

Dr. ​​​​William "Bill" Alford

Dr. Sherry Gwin

Past President
Dr. ​​​Sherry Gwin     

Dr  Roddy Scarbrough Picture
Dr. Brad Jenkins

​1st Vice President
Dr. ​William "Brad" Jenkins


Dr. ​Fanasy ​Jefcoat

Kevin-Holman-picture (2)
Dr. Rebecca Courtney

​2nd Vice President
Dr. ​Rebecca Courtney

ADA Delegate
Dr. Jimmy Hollingsworth

Pia Chatterjee

Dr. Pia Chatterjee Kirk

ADA Delegate
Dr. Roddy Scarbrough

Dr. Pippen photo

Member at Large (A)
Dr. ​​​Sherry Pippen


Ex-Officio Member
  (UMMC SOD Dean)

Dr. ​David Felton

ADA Delegate
Dr. Kevin Holman

NO Photo 145x193

Member at Large (B)
Dr. ​Lynsey Phillips

NO Photo 145x193

UMMC SOD Students
 ​Sanders West

Executive Director, Shannon Coker

Executive Director
Shannon Coker

NO Photo 145x193

UMMC SOD Students
Carley Cotten

Dr. Tenna Horn
District I Trustee   Dr. Trey Donahoe
District II Trustee 
Dr. Patrick Shipp District I Alternate Trustee    Dr. Jason Coleman  District II Alternate Trustee 
Dr. Doris Marquis  District I Trustee    Dr. Lynsey Phillips District II Trustee 
Dr. Vivian Draper   District I Alternate Trustee    Dr. Greg Evans  District II Alternate Trustee
Dr. Charles Belknap
District III Trustee    Dr. Tiffany Green
District IV Trustee 
Dr. Chad Harris  District III Alternate Trustee   Dr. Guion Gee  District IV Alternate Trustee 
Dr. Eric Herrington  District III Trustee    Dr. Sarah Carlisle  District IV Trustee
Dr. Jon Flint  District III Alternate Trustee    Dr. Dusty Watts  District IV Alternate Trustee 
Dr. Jeff Zimmerman
District V Trustee   Dr. John Dale Dumas   District VI Trustee
Dr. ​Matthew J. McCabe
District V Alternate Trustee    Dr. Shannon Patterson District VI Alternate Trustee 
Dr. Rebecca Courtney  District V Trustee    Dr. Sherry Pippen  District VI Trustee 
Dr. Cliff Cook  District V Alternate Trustee    Dr. Carrie Iles  District VI Alternate Trustee 
MDA Alternate Trustees are appointed to attend MDA Board meetings if District Trustees cannot

  • Past Presidents 2000-Current
  • Past Presidents 1950-1999
  • Past Presidents 1900-1949
  • Past Presidents 1876-1899